Funny Gap

I have always loved Gap ads, ever since I was a young girl. I am so happy that they have gone back to the elements that made me fall in love with them. Simple, clean, classic photographs. The Fall 07 campaign was back to basics on all levels. It featured twelve celebrities in black white portraits shot by one of my favorites Annie Leibovitz. Of course, my favorite was of my girl Sarah Silverman. What a gem.  Maybe there is something odd about me, but I love everything about it, especially her expression of “This what a model does.” I thought this couldn’t be beat, but then today I got my special holiday mail piece from Gap that was again along the same lines of classic portraits of celebrities in Gap apparel. Only this piece had a few special people…Will Arnett and Amy Poehler. Now these two people could very well be my favorite celebrity couple. See how cool those classic pieces look on them? Could this top the Sarah’s? I can’t decide, I love them all.Sarah Silverman Amy and Will

2 thoughts on “Funny Gap

  1. hey amanda! so once again i have followed in your footsteps! i figured i’d try this site out. anyways, more importantly…i didn’t know you were such a big silverman fan! i sat next to her during a taping of jimmy kimmel live. it was hilarious watching her try to mess up her husband while he was taping. i love the Gap ads this year too! the john mayer one is quite handsome. :) a friend of mine actually got to help out on the disney photo shoots by Annie Leibovitz. she does such amazing work! the series of photos for the disney ads are beautiful. but, i am going to have to go ahead and vote for the will & amy photo. their facial expressions are just priceless. them as a couple beat out tom & katie cruise any day!
    okok, i’m done. :) xoxo

  2. Hi Amanda,

    Just thought you might be interested in some of Annie’s new work with Louis Vuitton. I’m working with them to promote their new ad campaign featuring Andre Agassi, Steffi Graf, Catherine Deneuve, and Mikhail Gorbachev. (all of which, Annie Lebovietz shot the photography).
    We’re about to launch a new chapter of the Journeys website, “Paris by Catherine Deneuve,” you can check out the official trailer on YouTube, http://youtube.com/watch?v=ERNxpNtFfsE.
    In each person’s journey, we’re guided through an intimate experience of a city they love, accompanied by an original score and photography. There’s also behind-the-scenes footage with Annie Leibovitz, each individual’s “dream” trunk as imagined by Louis Vuitton, and lots more.
    The actual Journey will launch this week at http://journeys.louisvuitton.com.
    Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

