Florida Sunshine

Writing this moring in a joyful mood. None of the band have really adjusted to eastern time. We have bee going to bed at 3, and waking up at noon. I forced myself not to do that today, and actually set my alarm to wake me up. I am showered and ready for the day, and it is only 11:44. I know, still sounds weird.

Well, let’s see… what has happened in the last few days. God has continued to show us how deeply he cares for us. I really just see God shining all around the country. You meet him, when you meet someone that makes you smile. We have been staying with some awesome fellows in the Tampa area, St. Pete to be exact. It is very beautiful this time of year down here. Not to humid, 80 degrees, sunshine. We are staying with two awesome and very generous guys who have let us crash here for the last 4 nights. It almost feels like a mini vacation for tour.

The last few shows have been full of new fans and excitement. The boys played at a catholic youth group event and it was pretty awesome. Kids were dancing, and loving everything that ABE played. The next show was in Miami, well close to it. It was at a venue/recording studio. A great place for kids to be, and I hope they know how lucky they are to have a place where they can go and hear some local music. The place is a lot like what Bryan and I would like to one day start. Something that allows musicians, and fans to interact and support each other with music.

One thought on “Florida Sunshine

  1. You said…….” I really just see God shining all around the country. You meet him, when you meet someone that makes you smile.” That’s beautiful, I love that.
    Keep bloggin, I love it. Hugs to all.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

