The Beginning of My Summer Adventure

Well hello again. I figured today would be as good of a day as ever to give an update on my life on the road.

So far, God has truly blessed us with some great new friendships. The fun part about this tour, is that we get revist spots that we went to on the last, and say hello to people that we met only 2 months ago. This has led to great friendships all over the country. We started the tour traveling to Arizona, where the boys played two shows with their friends, Aids Free. They are a very cool punk/ska band that donates a proportion of their profits to Aids research. They showed us a wonderful time. Tucson in particular is a little jewel in the desert. It is full of good creative artist people, which makes the city feel rich in culture.

Then we moved onto Texas, home of the nicest people. We hit El Paso, Amarillo, Dallas, San Antonio, and Brownwood. We did run into a little problem with the van, and had to miss one of the dates, but God still blessed us by making it easier than expected. Sometimes you can actually take a step back, and marvel at God’s work with your life. By this I mean that I feel like he gave us a little challenge at the beginning of the tour, just so that we could overcome it, and work together, as cheesy as that sounds.

Now we are about to embark on a 3 week tour with the rest of CommunityRecords. I am so excited. This label is special, it is powered by forward thinkers that want to bring positivity into a world that dwells on the negative. I have a lot of respect for what they do, and I can’t wait to see what adventures come our way.

2 thoughts on “The Beginning of My Summer Adventure

  1. Hey! Glad that you’re having fun on tour so far. I think this is the case, but do you just follow ABE on all their tours?

    And if you haven’t figured it out, this is Frackles, or Ryan, from the Community Records forum.

    See you on the 11th / 15th hopefully

    • yep. I am blessed to be able to help out as much as I can. I work on the road and get to see all of abe’s shows. Also get to be with my husband :)

Leave a Reply

