Fall Update : Some Changes

I really have been slacking on writing these personal blog posts. I think it is because I have been setting up other people’s blogs now since I got back from tour. 2 for my work, and 1 for a new project for Bryan and me. More on that later.

I have moved back to Hemet. I guess you could call it semi-permanent because my stuff will be here for at least 2 years, but I will be all over. We got back from tour in early August and then I started a new job almost immediately working for a startup SEO company. Though I was happy to find something so quickly, I had to look for more opportunities that would fit my lifestyle better. I began to really focus on what I wanted. I had been listening to The Secret audio book and began practicing the law of attraction. Everyone should really begin to do this. The world would be a better place.

After about two weeks at my new job, I got a call from a company I had applied for back in July. Turns out they had an overwhelming amount of qualified candidates (around 40) and had narrowed it down to 10. I was one of those 10. I told them “thanks, but I have a job.” After I hung up the phone though, I felt a calling inside, to call them back and tell them I was still interested. This position is more inline with my specialties, but would also teach me some new skills, and  it is for a Christian company. So I called them back, as embarrassing as it was. They had me prepare some ideas on what I would do for them, and then I was told I was int he top 3. Then the job became more perfect. It was a work form home position, saving me gas, and I would be able to keep it while on the road. At this point I wanted the job so badly. I just continued to pray, and what do you know, I got it. I have been working there now for about 3 weeks and although it is challenging, I am enjoying it a ton.

On the side, I also created a new website for Bryan and me. Monstrosity Productions is our freelance company that we started for his audio work, and my online marketing. I launched the site about a month ago and it is going well. We have had a couple of jobs, independent from the site, but I am confident it will take us places eventually.

Well that is all for now. Life is good, and I can’t complain.

Leave a Reply

